Menu
Donate

Find a support group

A support group meeting and talking

Find a support group

Our groups are run by volunteers, many of who have lived experience of bereavement by suicide personally. We have over seventy groups meeting across the country and everyone of them is unique because they grow and develop according to the needs and aspirations of those who use them. What they have in common is the support, understanding and acceptance one can only get from someone who has been where you are.

Please note that locations for support groups shown are not precise.

We keep locations private, so please contact your nearest group to get the details of the exact location.

Search for Groups near your postcode

Area:

Scotland
Aberdeen

Meeting day:
3rd Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07538 720053
Email: aberdeen@uksobs.org

Call Email
Dumfries

Meeting day:
1st Thursday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07300 294137
Email: dumfries@uksobs.org

Call Email
Edinburgh

Meeting day:
2nd Tuesday of every month
(Virtual meetings available last Thursday of the month)

Contact:
Phone: Jacqui on 07538 719 993
Email: edinburgh@uksobs.org

Call Email
Elgin

Meeting day:
3rd Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07754 068 529
Email: elgin@uksobs.org

Call Email
Scottish Borders

Meeting day:
Face to Face 1st Tuesday of every month
Virtual 2nd Monday of every month

This virtual meetings will run on the 2nd Monday of every month from 10:30am to 12:30pm

Contact:
Phone: 07704691111
Email: scottishborders@uksobs.org

Call Email
Northern England
Alnwick

Meeting day:
4th Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07432803019
Email: alnwick@uksobs.org

Call Email
Ashton-under-Lyne

Meeting day:
3rd Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07538 719977
Email: ashtonunderlyne@uksobs.org

Call Email
Barnsley

Meeting day:
2nd Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07398 135 273
Email: barnsley@uksobs.org

Call Email
Bassetlaw

Meeting day:
Last Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07398 422577
Email: bassetlaw@uksobs.org

Call Email
Bolton

Meeting day:
3rd Thursday of every month

If you are interested in joining the Bolton face to face support group, please contact Janet & Noel

Contact:
Phone: 01942 201 744
Mobile: 07961 268 241
Email: bolton@uksobs.org

Call Email
Bury

Meeting day:
2nd Wednesday of every month (Opens 14th February)

Contact:
Phone:07951 173 603
Email: bury@uksobs.org

Call Email
Chester

Meeting day:
Last Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Eve on 07746 625124
Email: chester@uksobs.org

Call Email
Colburn

Meeting day:
Last Thursday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07507 295 719
Email: colburn@uksobs.org

Call Email
Consett

Meeting day:
3rd Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07507 295 707
Email: consett@uksobs.org

Call Email
Crewe

Meeting day:
2nd Monday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Ed on 07484 115 555
Email: crewe@uksobs.org

Call Email
Darlington

Meeting day:
1st Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07535 854 860
Email: darlington@uksobs.org

Call Email
Doncaster

Meeting day:
2nd Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07943 318494
Email: doncaster@uksobs.org

Call Email
Hartlepool

Meeting day:
1st Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07940 558521
Email: hartlepool@uksobs.org

Call Email
Hull

Meeting day:
1st Monday of every month (except Bank Holidays)

In the event of the 1st Monday being a Bank Holiday, the meeting will take place on the 2nd Monday of the Month

Contact:
Phone: 07939 890847
Email: hull@uksobs.org

Call Email
Liverpool

Meeting day:
2nd Monday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Rhianne on 07840 273 803
Email: liverpool@uksobs.org

Call Email
Preston

Meeting day:
Last Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07376 718 795
Email: preston@uksobs.org

Call Email
Rotherham

Meeting day:
3rd Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07984 320948
Email: rotherham@uksobs.org

Call Email
Scunthorpe

Meeting day:
1st & 3rd Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Nina on 07528 788 823
Email: scunthorpe@uksobs.org

Call Email
Sheffield

Meeting day:
1st Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07858 290078
Email: sheffield@uksobs.org

Call Email
St Helens

Meeting day:
2nd Thursday of the Month

Contact:
Phone: Derek, Anne or Kim on 07580 358 312
Email: sthelens@uksobs.org

Call Email
Stockport

Meeting day:
3rd Wednesday of every month

The Stockport group are now running face to face support groups. If you would be interested in joining the Stockport virtual group, please call Wyn or email us

Contact:
Phone: Wyn - 07508 536 150
Email: stockport@uksobs.org

Call Email
Teesside

Meeting day:
Last Thursday of the month

Contact:
Phone: 07399 593910
Email: teesside@uksobs.org

Call Email
Warrington

Contact:
Phone: 07399 042321
Email: warrington@uksobs.org

Call Email
Whitley Bay

Meeting day:
2nd Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Gill on 07756 025 735
Email: whitleybay@uksobs.org

Call Email
Wigan

Meeting day:
1st Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Lisa at 07943 934411
Email: wigan@uksobs.org

Call Email
Wirral

Meeting day:
Last Thursday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07931 432732
Email: wirral@uksobs.org

Call Email
York

Meeting day:
3rd Wednesday of the month

The York group are now running face to face support groups. If would be interested in joining the York group, please ring Alex or email us

Contact:
Phone: Alex 07932 542 672
Email: york@uksobs.org

Call Email
Central England
Bassetlaw

Meeting day:
Last Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07398 422577
Email: bassetlaw@uksobs.org

Call Email
Birmingham

Meeting day:
Last Friday of every Month From 7pm to 8:30pm

The Birmingham group are now meeting face to face on the last Friday of every month.
If would be interested in joining the Birmingham virtual group, please ring Bali or Binnie

The Punjabi Speaking Women’s Group will continue to meet virtually. If you wish to join this group, please contact Binnie

Contact:
Phone: Bali or Binnie on 07376 303438
Email: birmingham@uksobs.org

Call Email
Bromsgrove

Meeting day:
3rd Tuesday of every month

If you have attended the Bromsgrove group before and wish to attend a virtual Support Group, please email your details to us

Alternatively, if you have not attended the group before, but would be interested in joining the Bromsgrove virtual group, please ring Karen

Contact:
Phone: Karen on 07538 960 328
Email: bromsgrove@uksobs.org

Call Email
Chesterfield

Meeting day:
3rd Tuesday of every month

The Chesterfield group are taking enquiries by email and telephone

Contact:
Phone: 07507 692029
Email: chesterfield@uksobs.org

Call Email
Derby

Meeting day:
1st Wednesday of the month

Contact:
Phone: 07930 096112
Email: derby@uksobs.org

Call Email
Ilkeston

Meeting day:
4th Thursday of every month

The Ilkeston group is now face to face and are no longer holding virtual meetings. If you would like to join the Ilkeston Group please email Graham and Pauline or call them for more details

Contact:
Phone: Graham & Pauline: 07538 796867
Email: ilkeston@uksobs.org

Call Email
Leamington

Meeting day:
2nd Monday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Jacqui on 02476 302 969
Email: leamington@uksobs.org

Call Email
Leicester

Meeting day:
1st Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Sarah: 07535 285973
Email: leicester@uksobs.org

Call Email
Lichfield

Meeting day:
2nd Monday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Sarah on 07946 527606
Email: lichfield@uksobs.org

Call Email
Loughborough

Meeting day:
3rd Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07939 527073
Email: loughborough@uksobs.org

Call Email
Market Harborough

Meeting day:
2nd Monday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07852 631824
Email: marketharborough@uksobs.org

Call Email
Oswestry

Meeting day:
3rd Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07930 633388
Email: oswestry@uksobs.org

Call Email
Shrewsbury

Contact:
Phone: 07940 558521
Email: shrewsbury@uksobs.org

Call Email
Solihull

Meeting day:
3rd Thursday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Linda on 07946 040272
Email: solihull@uksobs.org

Call Email
Stafford

Meeting day:
3rd Tuesday of the month

Contact:
Phone: 07946 527834
Email: stafford@uksobs.org

Call Email
Swadlincote

Meeting day:
2nd Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07399 552142
Email: swadlincote@uksobs.org

Call Email
Wellingborough

Meeting day:
1st Wednesday 7-9pm & 3rd Friday 10am - 12pm of every month

Contact:
Phone: Sherry - 07535 854862
Email: wellingborough@uksobs.org

Call Email
Southern England
Aylesbury

Meeting day:
2nd Thursday and 4th Thursday of every month

The Aylesbury Face to face meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of every month.
Virtual meetings are on the 4th Thursday of every month and are open all UK residents bereaved by suicide loss.
If you would like to attend either meeting, please contact Geoff or email us

Contact:
Phone: Geoff: 07562 336 649
Email: aylesbury@uksobs.org

Call Email
Bath

Meeting day:
Monthly on a Wednesday, contact group for details

Contact:
Phone: Ann on 07498 179229 (email preferred)
Email: bath@uksobs.org

Call Email
Bedford

Meeting day:
1st Tuesday of every Month

Please contact the group for further details

Contact:
Phone: 07395 024012
Email: bedford@uksobs.org

Call Email
Bournemouth

Contact:
Phone: Alla - 07904 487267
Email: bournemouth@uksobs.org

Call Email
Brighton

Meeting day:
1st Monday and 3rd Thursday of every month 19:00 - 21:00

Contact:
Phone: Josie 07398 135 283
Email: brighton@uksobs.org

Call Email
Bristol

Meeting day:

1st Monday of every month
For more information, please contact the group directly.

Contact:
Phone: 07392 993945
Email: bristol@uksobs.org

Call Email
Eastbourne

Meeting day:
1st Wednesday of every month

This virtual Zoom meeting is open to all in the UK impacted by suicide loss and is not exclusively for the Eastbourne area. If you wish to attend this virtual Support Group, please contact Derek or email your details and Derek will give you a call back.
The Eastbourne virtual group is available to all UK residents impacted by Suicide loss regardless your location.

This group can also run a small virtual Zoom meeting during the month on request for those that aren’t comfortable in larger groups, these meetings will be a limit of 4 people including the facilitator and are run on an ad hoc basis to suit and accommodate.

Contact:
Phone: Derek on 07376 303440
Email: eastbourne@uksobs.org

Call Email
Exeter

Meeting day:
2nd Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Amy on 07984 786 868
Email: exeter@uksobs.org

Call Email
Horsham

Meeting day:
1st Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Sasha on 07752 874 693
Email: horsham@uksobs.org

Call Email
Maidstone

Meeting day:
1st Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Sheila on 01622 751 976
Email: maidstone@uksobs.org

Call Email
Milton Keynes

Meeting day:
4th Wednesday each month

Contact:
Phone: Sarah 07598 158 379
Email: milton.keynes@uksobs.org

Call Email
Norwich

Meeting day:
2nd Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07572 168 516
Email: norwich@uksobs.org

Call Email
Southampton

Meeting day:
2nd Tuesday of each month

The Southampton and Winchester groups will be joining together to offer a virtual meeting on the 3rd Wednesday of the month.
Please contact either group directly to join this meeting

Contact:
Phone: 07538 719973
Email: southampton@uksobs.org

Call Email
Truro

Meeting day:
1st Sunday of every month
(Virtual meetings available 3rd Sunday of the month)

Contact:
Phone: 07507 692 027
Email: truro@uksobs.org

Call Email
Watford

Meeting day:
Face to face meetings – 1st Wednesday of each month
Virtual meetings – 3rd Tuesday of each month

The Watford Virtual Group is open to all of the UK.
Please note that this group moved to a new venue in September 2021, please contact the group for further details

Contact:
Phone: Jane 07856 338 210
Email: watford@uksobs.org

Call Email
Welwyn & Hatfield

Meeting day:
Third Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Maddie on 07902 077 751
Email: welwyn.hatfield@uksobs.org

Call Email
Weston-Super-Mare

Meeting day:
3rd Monday of the Month

If you wish to attend the Weston-Super-Mare group, please contact the group volunteers by email or phone

Contact:
Phone: David: 07399 552 147
Email: westonsupermare@uksobs.org

Call Email
Winchester

Meeting day:
1st Thursday of every month

The Winchester and Southampton groups will be joining together to offer a virtual meeting on the 3rd Wednesday of the month.
Please contact either group directly to join this meeting

Contact:
Phone: 07763 644 310
Email: winchester@uksobs.org

Call Email
Wokingham

Meeting day:
1st Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Email: wokingham@uksobs.org

Email
London
Ealing

Meeting day:
1st Thursday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07543 242 332
Email: ealing@uksobs.org

Call Email
Guildford

Meeting day:
Last Thursday of every month

If you would like to attend the Guildford group, please phone Lisa or email us and we will respond to your enquiry as soon as we can

Contact:
Phone: Lisa on 07434 365 815
Email: guildford@uksobs.org

Call Email
Haringey

Meeting day:
2nd Wednesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: Kate - 07934 976 253
Email: haringey@uksobs.org

Call Email
Harlow

Meeting day:
3rd Wednesday of every month, 7pm – 8.30pm

Contact:
Phone: Angie: 07946 040308
Email: harlow@uksobs.org

Call Email
Henley-on-Thames

Meeting day:
3rd Wednesday of every month
(Virtual meetings available 4th Wednesday of the month)

Contact:
Phone: 07958 434 082
Email: henley-on-thames@uksobs.org

Call Email
Lewisham

Meeting day:
3rd Thursday of every month (Virtual Group)

Contact:
Phone: Hannah on 07496 180822
Email: lewisham@uksobs.org

Call Email
London

Meeting day:
1st Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Email: london@uksobs.org

Email
Reigate

Meeting day:
Virtual meetings 1st Monday of every month
Face-to-face meetings 3rd Tuesday of every month

If you have attended the Reigate group before and wish to attend a virtual Support Group, please email your details to us
Alternatively, if you have not attended the group before, but would be interested in joining the Reigate virtual group, please ring Maike

Contact:
Phone: Maike on 07851 420 526
Email: reigate@uksobs.org

Call Email
Wales
Anglesey

Meeting day:
2nd Tuesday of every month

Contact:
Phone: 07535 854 861
Email: anglesey@uksobs.org

Call Email